Nominations are now open for the 2024 RSL ANZAC of the Year Awards.

The ANZAC of the Year Awards are given to recognise the efforts and achievements of up to seven Australians who have served the community in a positive, selfless and compassionate manner.

The awards go to an individual or group in each State/Territory that have demonstrated great community spirit. The ANZAC Peace Prize goes to an individual or group that have made a significant contribution to world peace.

You can nominate any person from a Sub-Branch or in the wider community. They do not have to be a member of the RSL to be eligible for this award.

The nominations for the ANZAC Awards are assessed by the State ANZAC Awards Committee and then selected by the National RSL ANZAC Awards Committee.

Nominations close Friday 19 January 2024. Please see the criteria and nomination form below.

Further information can be sought from Rosemary Kennedy via email to or phone (03) 9655 5510.